badtunes.blogg.se

India arie songs 2017
India arie songs 2017






india arie songs 2017

For me, it was missing many facets of everything I really am. There’s part of being a celebrity that you construct and you tell people, “This is India.Arie.” We all have a public face. Robinson: Is there a correlation between your personal life and some of things you’re doing now.Īrie: When we talk about what things look like as opposed to what they are, the things I’m doing are about the place I’ve developed to. She used to say, “People are way more concerned with what stuff looks like than what it really is.” But they don’t usually get to see a celebrity’s insides, so it’s delightful that you’re able to show that to us.Īrie: My great grandmother was 100 when she passed away. Robinson: Readers get to see your outsides, your beauty and musical talents in your performances. Now my self-development, wellness and contemplation are my favorite things to do. I started looking at my spiritual practices not as a hobby but as tools to make it through life. Then when I got into the music industry, my health was hit hard on all levels-mentally, spiritually, physically and emotionally. I had a dedicated prayer practice and prayer corner in my bedroom, started meditating, and started keeping a journal. I did my first detox and learned to heal an ulcer by myself. So I went into reading books learning how to heal myself. After that summer when I was coming down from all that, I was super sluggish and it affected my digestion. I was never a drug user, but I was a spiritual seeker and I tried mushrooms because I wanted to see what they had to show me. In the summer of my early twenties, we were partying really hard. I stopped eating dairy and I became a vegan because I was allergic to some things like cheese. Robinson: What about your wellness journey as an adult?Īrie: When I was about 15, I started making my own choices about diet. Hey, why not follow this blog! There should be some follow buttons somewhere on this page if you’re in a browser or you can go to my subscribe page. So here it goes, press play, listen and love it.

india arie songs 2017

It’s only taken me until now to really understand what she means and that it’s ok to just be yourself! It’s hard, but it’s ok.įollow me on YouTubeto watch the whole playlist. I just wish that once I put down my hairbrush microphone and left my bedroom I would have been able to put her lessons into practice. It was a positive message that, as an insecure teenager, I needed to hear.

india arie songs 2017

I remember when this song came out and it was so different to everything else I was hearing.








India arie songs 2017